Club Championships Update

With two races of the series complete (Coastal Quest was moved to March) the leaderboard is starting to take shape.

FTC won the Rob Pickard – Champion Club Award at Mandurah Interclub on 10th January, but who sits atop as the club champion?

A second place in her category in Mandurah follows a first at Left Bank for Michelle Carranza and gives her a lead over Janne Liebmann of just 15 points in the Open Female – a head-to-head that could go all the way to the final race.

Kieran Birch tops the Open Male, but is closely followed by Alec Davison, James O’Neill and Sjoerd Algera who all opened their accounts in Mandurah, James with the third fastest run and Sjoerd the third fastest bike of the day, but it was consistency that paid off.

GK Coach, Kate Bevilaqua, won her category to take the Masters Female lead from Sherry Coons-Mueller who sat out the Interclub Champs. Liz Neville sits second and Cath Spencer third.

The G in GK, Guy Crawford, not only won his category but came third overall to take control of the Masters Mens with Alisdair McLaren’s win in Left Bank enough to keep him second from Tim Howley.

Next race is Australia Day as Oceanic was cancelled, with Foreshore following quickly after.

Club Championships Update

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.