Applecross TRYStars

Applecross FTC TRYStars Program 2018/2019

Applecross Jetty Nov-Feb

 

Trystars will again run at Applecross for FTC with an exciting new format and more fun than ever. Please join us at Jeff Joseph Reserve in Applecross, utilising the river for our swim and safe paths for ride and run.

The program is suitable for children aged 7 to 14 years who would like to get involved in this amazing sport. All they need is a bike, helmet, bathers, goggles, towel, hat and sneakers. This programs focuses on the basic elements of swim, bike, run and transition in a fun, non competitive environment. The only requirement is that you can swim unassisted for 75m. The swim component will be in the swan river and close to Applecross jetty and to shore.

To register you must first become a member of Fremantle Triathlon Club through the following link: http://www.triathlon.org.au/membership/annual_membership.htm

Once you have a registered with Triathlon Australia and Fremantle Triathlon Club, please register for the actual program at www.eclipsepc.com.au – you will need to quote your membership number.

Registrations will open on 1st October, and close on 18th October.

The total cost will be $62 (aged 7-11) or $95 (aged 12-14) Freo Tri Club Membership (dependent on age) plus $120.00 course fees (which will be charged at course registration)

For any questions, please email bonnie@eclipsepc.com.au – Trystars Coordinator (Applecross) for Fremantle Triathlon Club

The sessions will run as follows:

Tuesday 23rd October – 4:30pm to 5:30pm Tuesday 15th January – 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday 30th October – 4:30pm to 5:30pm Tuesday 22nd January – 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday 6th November – 4:30pm to 5:30pm Tuesday 29th January – 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday 13th November – 4:30pm to 5:30pm Tuesday 5th February – 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday 20th November – 4:30pm to 5:30pm Tuesday 12th February – 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday 27th November – 4:30pm to 5:30pm Tuesday 19th February – 4:30pm to 5:30pm
XMAS BREAK – Returning 15th January

 

 

Bonnie Durham
Assistant Coach | FTC TRYStars Coordinator
Eclipse Performance Centre Ltd
www.eclipsepc.com.au