Woodman Point TRYStars

Woodman Point TRYStars Program 2017/18

Woodman Point (John Graham Reserve)

 

The Program

The Weetbix TRYStars at Woodman Point, Coogee is an 18 week program for primary school kids aged 5-12 years. It runs every Tuesday from 4.30pm – 5.30pm and covers basic skills in a fun and super friendly environment for kids of all abilities.

The only pre-requisites are being able to ride a bike without training wheels and being able to swim unaided for 50 metres (All swimming at Woodman Point is only ever in waist deep water).

Each week will cover bike handling skills, transitions, swimming, and running, all performed on a shared public path. Mini triathlons will be held every few weeks.

Woodman Point Trystars is now in its 4th season, headed by Shane Clarke, an experienced triathlete and junior coach. There are multiple junior assistants, all with triathlon experience who have mentored kids over the past few seasons.

 

 

Tuesday 10th October Tuesday 23rd January
Tuesday 17th October Tuesday 30th January
Tuesday 24th October Tuesday 6th February
Tuesday 31st October Tuesday 13th February
Tuesday 7th November Tuesday 20th February
Tuesday 14th November Tuesday 27th February
Tuesday 21st November Tuesday 6th March
Tuesday 28th November Tuesday 13th March
Tuesday 12th December Tuesday 20th March
 XMAS BREAK

 

Cost and Registration Details

Total Cost:  $170  –  registration is through Active at the follow the link: http://www.active.com/coogee-wa/triathlon/fremantle-triathlon-club-weetbix-trystars-program-woodmans-point-2017

Registration includes TWA membership,  18 week coaching program and a participation pack of goodies.

 

Kim Clarke – TRYstars Coordinator
kimmiejo73@me.com